It’s Christmas!

dscn0334

Merry Christmas everyone!

A lot happened this week! I feel the Christmas spirit all around me. It is truly remarkable to see everyone being so cheerful this holiday season. The Savior’s love is constantly extended to all of Heavenly Father’s children; and, I’m witnessing it here in Cabatuan. We taught the people about the gospel of Jesus Christ, particularly, the true meaning of Christmas. Jesus was born to be our Savior. He redeemed us of our sins so that we could live with our Father in Heaven once again.

I had my first Christmas Zone Conference. I met a lot of other missionaries from our mission, and we sang Christmas carols together. I learned new things on how to teach effectively and to develop Christ-like attributes. The Cabatuan Branch also held their annual Christmas party. I was invited to give a talk, and later, I was privileged to watch the performances of the members.

The Christmas week, which was full of spiritual fun and excitement, ended on Sunday, which was also Christmas day. I was really excited to spend Christmas here in the Cauayan Mission. I feel so blessed and I’m so grateful to be given this opportunity to serve Him. I love being a missionary and I continue to strive to become like Jesus Christ, and to make sure that everyday would be Christmas.

Sister Bordeos

3 Nephi 27:27
“I just can’t live without doing my best!”

PICTURES

Christmas Zone Conference

dscn0335

Cabatuan Branch Christmas Party


Merry Christmas! 🙂

dscn0392

Christmas Celebration at the Apartment

dscn0399

Sunday is Christmas Day (with Princess and Miel Alamani)

dscn0418

One thought on “It’s Christmas!

Leave a Reply

