Companionship with a “Kasama”

DSCN1231

Hello again family and friends!

First of all, I would like to greet all mothers and soon-to-be mothers: Happy Mother’s Day! I know that I might be one or two days delayed, but I would like to greet you all, nonetheless.

I have wonderful news! Sister Balagtas already got her visa for Australia. She went to Brisbane, Australia last May 2, 2017; which means I also got to have a new companion. Although my “anak” already left, I gained a “kasama”. “Kasama” is what you call your companion who is neither your “nanay” (trainer) nor “anak” (trainee).

So, I would like all of you to meet Sister Carbonel, my new and first “kasama”. She’s another great companion, and I’m learning a lot from her. She’s from Cabuyao, Laguna, and she’s 5 months . . . . . . (left) in the mission.

For the past two weeks, we’ve been carefully planning on what to do to make our area (Cabatuan) stronger. Sometimes, I feel inadequate and that I’m not giving and doing my best; but, a passage from the Book of Mormon has reminded me to just put my trust in the Lord.

In Alma 26:27, it reads “Now when our hearts were depressed, and we were about to turn back, behold, the Lord comforted us, and said: Go amongst thy brethren, the Lamanites, and bear with patience thine afflictions, and I will give unto you success.” It just goes to show that no matter what you’re going through in life, it will only be a small moment compared to what Heavenly Father has in store for us. We may not have perfect knowledge about everything, but the Lord will always give us power to “prepare and accomplish the impossible” (President Russel M. Nelson)

Sister Bordeos
“I just can’t live without doing my best!”

PICTURES:

CSP with Cabatuan Branch Young Men and Young Women

RSCN1213

RSCN1207

At Cabatuan Branch Chapel (with Sister Carbonel)

dscn1236.jpg

Cabatuan Branch Youth

DSCN1250

Leave a Reply

